Debut with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Brett Mitchell will make his debut with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra later this season, leading a pair of concerts on the orchestra's ReMix series on March 11 and 12, 2016. On the program are Wojciech Kilar's Orawa, Adam Schoenberg's Finding Rothko, and Bryce Dessner's Lachrimae and St. Carolyn by the Sea. Brothers Bryce and Aaron Dessner, founding members of GRAMMY®-nominated indie rock band The National, will be the featured soloists on electric guitars on St. Carolyn by the Sea. To read the press release from the Dallas Symphony Orchestra about these performances, please click here. To purchase tickets, please click here.